Japan Tour 2023 & AGS-080: Your Song Is Good with Joelene

AGS returns to Japan next weekend for a full tour from Tokyo to Hiroshima. Kicking off on Sunday, October 22nd with a stacked lineup at CITAN with live performances by Your Song Is Good and Max High. We'll make our way through Gifu, Okayama, Hiroshima, Kakogawa and Osaka with DJ bags in tow for a series of evenings packed with Hawaii vinyl gems and more.

Plus, we've created a limited run of 2023 tour merch in collaboration with Tokyo Cultuart by Beams. Available at every gig (until it's sold out!).

Sunday October 22
CITAN — Tokyo

Tuesday October 24
green yang — Gifu

Thursday October 26
芽楼 MELLOW — Okayama

Friday October 27
音楽食堂 ONDO — Hiroshima

Saturday October 28
On The Hill — Kakogawa

Sunday October 29
Inc & Sons — Osaka


AGS-080 / KAKU-187 - "You're Young" by Your Song Is Good featuring Joelene

Pre-pandemic, we were traveling to Japan quite often for gigs and leisure. Back in 2018, we teamed up with my good friend Jun Saito of the tropical disco band YOUR SONG IS GOOD to record a cross-Pacific 12" featuring YSIG and local favorite Nick Kurosawa.

Continuing the tradition of collaboration, we're releasing another single this Friday — this time, it's a gorgeous cover of the classic Mackey Feary tune, "You're Young", and this time we brought in singer Joelene, who made her first appearance on AGS with the FRNT BZNZZ single "Was It Love".

The result might be called ‘Pacific Lovers Rock’ — a mellow, entrancing tune that gently sways while Joelene’s voice soothes. It’s a beautiful tribute to a beautiful song.



Release Date: 2023 Oct 20
No: KAKU-187 / AGS-080
Format: Digital / 7inch Vinyl (soon)
Link: https://kakubarhythm.lnk.to/YSIG_YoureYoung


1. You’re Young (feat. Joelene)
2. You’re Young (Dub)


Vocal: Joelene Manuel
Piano, Electric Piano, Organ, Horn Arrangment: Jun Saito
Guitar: Masatomo Yoshizawa
Bass: Hiroyuki Takada
Drums: Wataru Mitsunaga
Percussion: Izumi Matsui
Trombone: Yasuhiko Hattori
Tenor Sax, Horn Arrangment: Yoshihiro Goseki

“You’re Young” written by Mackey Feary

All Songs Mixed by Ryoji Yanagida
All Songs Mastered by Isao Kumano
Project coordination by Roger Bong, Jun Saito, and Rui Fujita

Photo by Roger Bong
Designed by Roger Bong, Jun Saito, and Kaho Hagiwara

A Special Mahalo to Sebastian Feary and Mackey Feary Band

Japan Tour 2023 Merch

Mahalo to RUSH Production, Kakubarhythm, and Jun Saito for helping us organize this year's tour! 

Older Post Newer Post