Aloha Got Soul: Ashberry From 70s Night Club Reunion: Ashberry is the final stage of a series of bands that were created and reformed from 1969 to 1979 starting out as the Poor Boys Progression, Sage and finally Ashberry. There have been a lot of great musicians and entertainers going through it’s ranks such as Dean Matsushima, Bruce Kurosawa (Natural High), Glen Oyama, RonnieTokunaga, Mike Honma, Karen Cartwright, Joanne Soliday, Carlos Perez, Nick Lee (Greenwood) to name a few but the core of Ashberry remained; Russ Niemi, Michael Aratani, Kyle Nakashima, Garrett Shirai, and our “fearless leader” Michael Soma. Starting out as most bands playing private parties, high school dances, the Magic Mushroom and weekend gigs on Kauai, Maui, Lanai, etc. Ashberry finally made it as a full-time band performing at nightclubs such as da Sting, Jazz Cellar, and rotating between the Foxy Lady’s located at the Waikiki Beachcomber and the Royal Lahaina Hotel in Maui. At Reunion V, Ashberry unites with its original core members and their featured guest female vocalist Yvette Moore!